Dadasaheb Phalke Awards For April 2014 to September 2015

dadasaheb phalke award

Dadasaheb Phalke Awards ~ April 2014 to September 2015



Veteran actress Sarla Yevlekar awarded ‘Lifetime Achievement Year’ Award!

Best Actors : Ankush Choudhary (Classmates) and Sumeet Raghavan (Sandook)

Candle March awarded the Best Film Award!

The third edition of the prestigious Dadasaheb Phalke Awards under the aegis of MSK Trust was held at a glittering function in Grand Hyatt recently. The veteran actress Sarla Yevlekar was handed the Lifetime Achievement Year Award at the hands of Kiran Shantaram and present on the occasion was the Education and Cultural Affairs Minister Vinod Tawde and President Adv. Mohanrao Pimple. The Minister on the occasion said that he is invited to many such award functions but he doesn’t make it a point to attend but this time round he had agreed on the insistence of sister Deepali Sayeed who too has fought elections at some point of time and according to him one statesman should help another and last year when the Chief Minister of Maharashtra had accompanied him;  at her suggestion last year he had made a request to the multiplexes to give prime time shows to Marathi films and now he has promised to give a thirty second brief on Phalke before the start of every film like the singing of the National Anthem and also the Dadasaheb Phalke logo would be written in Marathi.

Actress Sarala Yevalekar - Jeevan Gaurav Award
Actress Sarala Yevalekar – Jeevan Gaurav Award

Sarla Yevlekar said on the occasion that she was honored and happy to receive the award even though she has received many awards and will continue to do so in future but the Phalke Award was a tremendous boost to her since Phalke is the pioneer of the Film Industry. She said further that her stint in the Marathi film industry was a great one and she thanked everyone who had helped her during her film career profusely.
and was at a loss of words to express her happiness.

There were many good dances and singing performances along with skits performed by the young talents of the Marathi film industry and the emcee Siddharth Chandekar anchored the function in his usual humorous style. and accompanying him was the gregarious and beautiful Mrunmayee Deshpande.
The awards awarded from the films released from April 2014 to September 2015 and the judges on the panel were director Ashok Gaikwad, actress Deepali Sayeed, and producer director Ashok Kamble.

Bet Film Award - Candle March
Bet Film Award – Candle March

Candle March was awarded the Best Film and in the Best Supporting Award category, it was Ankush Choudhary (Classmates) and Sumeet Raghavan (Sandook) who walked away with the honors, the Best Actress Award went to Sonalee Kulkarni Senior for Dr. Prakash Baba Amte , Best Story to Srikant Bojewar for Ek Hazaarachi Note, Best Director Award went to Paresh Mokashi for Elizabeth Ekadashi while the Most Notable director Award went to Adv.Samruddhi More. The Best Comedian Award went to Makarand Anaspure for Bayko No.1  and Best Female Comedian Award went to Varsha Usgaonkar for HU TU TU, and the Best DOP award went to Prasad  Bhende for Mitwaa, The Best Lyrics Award went to Guru Thakur for Lai Bhari, the Best  Music Award went to Ajay Atul for Lai Bhaari, the Best Singer Award went to Ajay Gogawale for ,  Lai Bhari and the Best Singer Female Award went to Jaanvee Prabhu Arora for Mitwaa and Best Background Music for Narendra Bhide for Elizabeth Ekadashi. Best Editor Award went to Jayant Jathar for Viti Dandu, Best Art Direction went to Santosh Sankhad for Neelkanth Master, Best Villain Award went to Sharad Kelkar for Lai Bhari, Best Debutant went to Aaroh Velankar for Rege, Best Action  went to Kaushal Moses for  Lai Bhari, Best Supporting Actor went to Pushkar Shrotri for Rege, Best Supporting Female Actress  went to Prarthana Behere for Mitwaa,The Best Choreography Award went to Umesh Jadhav for Classmates, and Critics Best Award went to Usha Naik for Ek Hazaarachi Note.

dadasaheb phalke award
Best Actor – Ankush Chaudhari For Classmates Best Actor – Sumeet Raghavan For Sandook

The “Shramshreya” Award was given to the Best of Technical Crew and the needy artistes and technicians were bestowed upon with monetary awards. This time the Shramshreya Awards went to veteran make up artiste Arun Pillai, assistant art director Balu Kamble, lightman Madhukar Chougule, assistant cameraman Vilas Salokhe, and veteran spot boy   -Dada Balasaheb.


Photo Gallery :