Sairat Blossomed in Zee Chitr Gaurav Awards 2017.


Along with the best movie and best director award it bagged 8 more awards.
Senior actress Seema Dev was awarded with ‘Jeevan Gaurav’ award.

In Marathi cinema industry Zee Gaurav awards is very respected and it grabs everyone’s attention. With it’s slow romance and rocking ‘Zingat‘, the mind boggling movie Sairat showed it’s magic in this award function too. This year along with best director and best movie award Sairat bagged 8 more awards. The function was very lively , along with graceful dance performances and a wave of excitement from the audience made it a big success. The highlight of the function remained the ‘Jeevan Gaurav’ award which was bagged by Seema Dev. Her down to earth personality and crisp acting skills are famous and won hearts of not only Marathi but also Hindi audience ; such a talented actress Seema Dev was announced to be the beholder of the Jeevan Gaurav award.

This award function is looked upon by audience and actors because it appreciates the performances of artists in Marathi film industry. Many look forward to who wins in this award. This year Half Ticket, Kaasav, Nadi Wahate, Ubuntu, YZ, Jaudyana Balasaheb, Sairat and many movies were nominated in various categories. From this, Sairat bagged the price for the best play back singer, best music, best director and best movie. Apart from that Imperial blue people’s choice awards best debut award was bagged by Akash Thosar and Garnier black natural performance of the year was bagged by actress Rinku Rajguru.

Jeevan Gaurav Award Seema Dev Zee Gaurav
Jeevan Gaurav Award – Seema Dev

What made this function more exhilarating are the beautiful performances. Eye pleasing set ups and graceful dancers. Prajakta Mali, Shruti Marathe, Vaibhav Tatvavadi, Sonali Kulkarni, Prarthana Behare, Vaidehi Parshurami, Rasika Sunil‘s performances won hearts of the audience. In that too the most appropriated performance was of Abhinay Berde. He paid respects to his father Laxmikant Berde via his song and he was accompanied by his father’s co-stars i.e. Kishori Shahane, Varsha Usgavkar, Kishori Ambiye and Nivedita Saraf. Apart from this senior actor Mahesh Kothare along with Abhinay showed a glance of his grooves.

Zee Gaurav Awards Photo Gallery –

Priyadarshan Jadhav and Sumit Raghavan did the hosting of the show. Overall it was a beautiful evening and you all can catch it on 26th March at 7pm on Zee Marathi and Zee Marathi HD.

Zee Chitrgaurav Award 2017 Winners List –

  • Best Costumes – Sachin Lowalekar – Half Ticket.
  • Best Make-up – Vidhyadhar Bhatte – Ek Albela.
  • Best Art Director – Vasu Patil – Half Ticket.
  • Best Choreographer – RAhul – Sanjeev – O Kaka – YZ
  • Best Editor – Mohit Takalkar – Kasav.
  • Best Cinematography – Sanjay Memane – Half Ticket, Dhananjay Kulkarni – Kasav.
  • Best Sound Recording – Anmol Bhave – Ubuntu.
  • Best Music – Ajay – Atul – Sairat.
  • Best Lyricists – Sameer Samant – Mansane Mansashi – Ubuntu.
  • Best Background Singer (Female) – Shreya Ghoshal – Attach Baya Ka Bawarala-                                                                                                Sairat.
  • Best Singer – Yaad Lagla – Sairat.
  • Best Background Music – Ajay – Atul – Sairat.
  • Best Story – Rajan Khan – Halal.
  • Best Screenplay – Girish Joshi – Take Care Good Night.
  • Best Dialogues – Sumitra Bhave – Kasav.
  • Best Supporting Actor (Female) – Priyanka Bose Kamat – Half Ticket.
  • Best Supporting Actor (Male) – Priydarshan Jadhav – Halal.
  • Garnier Natural Presents Most Natural Performance of the Year – Rinku Rajguru –                                                                                                               Sairat.
  • Imperial Blue Peoples Choice – Best Entry – Akash Thosar – Sairat.
  • Best Child Actor – Shubham More, Vinayak Potdar – Half Ticket.
  • Best Actress – Iravati Harshe – Kasaav.
  • Best Actor – Girish Kulkarni – Jau Dya Na Balasaheb.
  • Best Director – Nagraj Manjule – Sairat.
  • Best Movie – Zee Studio’s – Sairat
  • Jury Special Award – Movie – Nadi Wahate.